What do you wish you could do more every day?

I do not know whether I have answered this prompt before. Prompts repeat.  But the reply changes so often ! Am surprised to write a completely new list of activities I wish to do now.

As I am still recuperating from the last bout of viral I wish I could take care of my health more ! Do yoga more regularly !  Eat all my favourite dishes !  Get relieved of all the worrisome aches and pains ! Take less tension and say confidently ” sannu kii?”  (How does it matter to me ? 😞)

That’s asking for much too much …. I know.

I was afraid given the level of involvement in my job I would have a tough time sitting at home. Was I wrong! In fact, even with my weak constitution, I am keeping such a busy schedule that I have to jot down a long list of incomplete chores and must dos almost every day. Where is that sedentary cadence of life I was dreaming of? I wish I had more leisure and could watch movies and series more and read  more books which are languishing in my Kindle !!

Oh! That languid …languid life !!!!

Recently, to my neighbours’ consternation. I have regained my interest back in music. I wish I find more time to do riyaaz !!!

Never mind if the next door residents bear a resigned, almost, pathetic look 😭😭😭!

On a more serious note today itself I was complaining about how bogged down I feel with this  endless finance management. For three and a half decades I had only focussed on my job heart and soul. With a steady source of income I never bothered about money matters. I wish I had which would have habituated me to the exercises of resourcing and monitoring fund  post retirement.

Money…money…money…

brighter than sunshine…

sweeter than honey…

My sister tells me to be grateful to God for whatever He has endowed me with. I am. I don’t require much. But I wish I could acquire enviable savviness in fiscal matters.

Twitt…twitt…twitt…twitt

Nitwit….Nitwit…Nitwit…

Last but not the least, I wish the Universe shows me the right path to take and help choose my final calling before I retire to my eternal abode – something which will give a little more meaning to my limited existence on this planet.

Hey ! Are you listening?…What. ? No  ? Bedtime ?? 😴😴😴

I thank all my readers who stand by me and read my posts wherein I crib incessantly and recurrently. Bad habit. I wish I could get rid of  it asap.

Habits die hard….die hard….die hard.

That’s the echo inside my dumb head.

Ignore….Ignore….Ignore….

I guess ignorance is bliss 😁😁😁

Should learn from Rinky how to snore with eyes open…

Universe !!!! 🌎.  At last…..You did hear me out. Woo 💐 Hoo 🥳🎉.

Thanks a ton 😺😺😺

About gc1963

A working woman with interests in reading, writing, music, poetry and fine arts.

2 responses »

Leave a comment