radha-krishna-PG62_l

Pic From Google

Between You and Me

I am the Flute

You are the Song

Mellifluously blending in air

Spreading like fragrance in Ether

Intoxicating senses

Unbound

Intangible

Imperceptible

Emanating from my breath

Getting dissolved in my veins

Again and again

In concentric paradigm

Between You and Me

I am the Thought

You are the Cadence

Revolving around me

As I find my anchor in you

In infinitely graceful motion

Without a beginning

Without an end

Yet…

I am always in search of You

And You are always in chase of Me

Strange!

That we never Realize…

Between You and Me

I am the changeless Constant

And You are in an ever-chaotic Flux

Foot Note : This is my Hundredth Post on Word Press and is dedicated to all my Readers who have made this century possible with their untainted love, attention, appreciation and encouragement.

Love You All!!!

Post Script : This poem was also published on “Your Space” in Muse India on 24th November 2015. 

About gc1963

A working woman with interests in reading, writing, music, poetry and fine arts.

20 responses »

  1. malinymohan says:

    The words used for describing emotions are so short and apt. That is something I admire truly. A befitting way to celebrate the century indeed!
    Congratulations on the milestone and also for getting the poem published 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zephyr says:

    Congratulations on the century and here’s to wishing you for many more to come! And congrats on the publishing of the poem too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • gc1963 says:

      Thanks Zephyr!

      Took five years to complete the century..

      Of course, tenacity pays…and I keep coming back to blogging after self imposed hiatus because I am being read..

      So its a great feel!!!After all…

      Like

  3. sowmya says:

    wow really great feel congrats for your century 🙂 keep smiling

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bikramjit says:

    Congratulations and yayyyyyyyy…
    That is a beautiful poem. . Very romantic I would say..

    And congratulations on getting published …..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is just wonderful! Especially loved the last two lines… 🙂

    And, congrats on the 100th post!! Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Amit Agarwal says:

    Real essence of true romance..is all I can say as I am short of words at the delicate nature of this poem 🙂
    Hearty congrats on the 100th but I shall not satiate before the 1000th 🙂

    Like

    • gc1963 says:

      It took five years to get to this hundredth post. So, your wishful thousandth will take how many more years…?:)

      For ease of calculation lets not calculate

      🙂

      Thanks for your wishes, sir!!

      Credit goes entirely to readers like you!!

      Like

  7. meghastm says:

    Wow! Congrats,Mam. You are one of my favourite writers. I wish you write more and more posts. 🙂
    Love,
    Meghana

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rakesh Pandey says:

    Congrats on the century, Geetashree! A very beautiful poem! The flute part got me hooked! Considering that I’m flute player myself! 😀

    Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Alok Singhal says:

    Love you too…keep spreading warmth and happiness. Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

