Image0120

Winking Up To The Sun – My Water Lilies

Soft
Snowy Supple
Smooth Slender
Seductive
My water lilies

Swaying
Sashaying
Sighing
Singing
Simpering
Soothing
Staring
Skyward
My water lilies

Image0122

A Shimmering Sprinkle of Pristine Beauty

Sweet
Simple
Subtle
Summery
Shimmering & Sizzling in the
Sunshine
Scintillating
Symphony of Nature
My Water Lilies

www.panaecea.wordpress.com

Romancing With The Flirty Breeze – My Water Lilies

Saucy
Savvy
Sassy
Sensuous
Savouring the
Songs of the bees Synchrony of gaiety
My Water Lilies

Stimulating
Soporific; as I wake up in the morn, they
Smile and greet me and
Some other times, as though
Spying on me
Synonym for happiness and joy
My Water Lilies

Playing hide & seek with me - My Water Lilies

Beautiful Lady

About gc1963

A working woman with interests in reading, writing, music, poetry and fine arts.

7 responses »

  1. Saritha says:

    Beautiful….We used to have different colours of lilies in our garden and like your pic all the pots were on the compound wall…

    Like

  2. gc1963 says:

    Saritha, when my maali first brought in the sample. I was sceptical. I always had this idea that lilies can bloom only in water. But he proved me wrong. Bless his soul, he is no more!

    Like

  3. Oh my god , I so want them , I have a pond with fishes but for the alst 3-4 years I have triend growing water lillies and failed , Lillies are my favourite flowers and when the summers will come they will bloom..

    I want the Seeds to those lillies 🙂 he he he he

    Like

    • gc1963 says:

      Anytime, anytime Bikram. 🙂

      These Lilies were a little late in blooming in the first season. Thereafter, they have been ‘oh-so’ punctual. This season I almost thought they’d betrayed me. But lo! they were suddenly there with all their dazzling whiteness and sun-kissed shimmer as the summer blended into light drizzles (of the early rainy season) and lighted my flowery nook with their presence till the beginning of Autumn. In between my three months old pet Kishmish had also tried to molest them. They bear with me so much…

      But when I look up to them in peak summer their pristine purity presents such a contrast to the detergent blue canopy of the sky…

      Like

  4. A poem as beautiful and fragrant as the flowers.

    Thanks Geeta Ji for expressing your feelings and also for sharing your expression with others.

    Jitendra Mathur

    Like

Leave a Reply

